The Encyclopedia of Saskatchewan
University of Regina
The University of Regina is a dynamic and growing institution. Its roots lie in Regina College, a small residential high school established by the Methodist church in 1911. Starting with only 27 students, Regina College developed into a junior college and then a second campus of the University of Saskatchewan, continuing to grow and assert its unique identity until it became an independent degree-granting institution in 1974. Since then, the University of Regina has expanded to nine faculties and 25 academic departments, which have established reputations for excellence and innovative programs leading to bachelor's, master's, and doctoral degrees.

For further information on the University of Regina , please visit the U of R website at:
This web site was produced with financial assistance
provided by Western Economic Diversification Canada and the Government of Saskatchewan.
University of Regina Government of Canada Government of Saskatchewan Canadian Plains Research Center
Ce site Web a été conçu grâce à l'aide financière de
Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada et le gouvernement de la Saskatchewan.