<%@include file="menu.html" %>

Welcome to the Encyclopedia of Saskatchewan. For assistance in exploring this site, please click here.

 Jul 20, 1905 - The Saskatchewan Act, creating the new Province of Saskatchewan, received royal assent.


Contributions By: Don Healy (Regina Leader-Post)

Aboriginal Peoples of Saskatchewan Bradley, Judy Llewellyn (1952-) Cline, Eric (1955-) Coal Complementary / Alternative Medicine Crofford, Joanne Sharon (1947-) Goulet, Joanne (1935-) Haverstock, Lynda Maureen (1948-) Highway Network Hunt, Nadine (1926-93) Kramer, Eiling (1914-99) Lahrman, Frederick William (1921- 2003) Margoshes, Dave (1941-) Royal Regina Rifles 16th (Saskatchewan) Service Battalion Steele, Phyllis Lenore (1909-88) Stevenson, Theresa (1926-)

This web site was produced with financial assistance
provided by Western Economic Diversification Canada and the Government of Saskatchewan.
University of Regina Government of Canada Government of Saskatchewan Canadian Plains Research Center
Ce site Web a été conçu grâce à l'aide financière de
Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada et le gouvernement de la Saskatchewan.