<%@include file="menu.html" %>

Welcome to the Encyclopedia of Saskatchewan. For assistance in exploring this site, please click here.

If you have feedback regarding this entry please fill out our feedback form.

38 Canadian Brigade Group

38 Canadian Brigade Group
Gerry Carline

One of three reserve army brigade groups within Land Force Western Area, 38 Canadian Brigade Group (38 CBG) was created on April 1, 1997. Headquartered in Winnipeg, the brigade consists of thirteen army reserve units and geographically extends from Thunder Bay, Ontario to Saskatchewan. Citizen soldiers from 38 CBG have served in domestic operations such as the 1997 Manitoba floods, 2002 G7 Summit, and 2003 British Columbia forest fire emergency. Members have also served in international peacekeeping missions in Bosnia-Herzegovina, Congo, and Southwest Asia. The 38 CBG includes five Saskatchewan-based units: Saskatchewan Dragoons, North Saskatchewan Regiment, Royal Regina Rifles, 16th (Saskatchewan) Service Battalion, and 16th Medical Company.

Holden Stoffel

Print Entry
This web site was produced with financial assistance
provided by Western Economic Diversification Canada and the Government of Saskatchewan.
University of Regina Government of Canada Government of Saskatchewan Canadian Plains Research Center
Ce site Web a été conçu grâce à l'aide financière de
Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada et le gouvernement de la Saskatchewan.